Government College Kasaragod
Government College Kasaragod

About TheCollege

NAAC Accrediation

NAAC Accreditation Status

The college is re-accredited with ‘A’ GRADE in 2013

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell functions as the nodal agency within the college to ensure overall quality of academic and extra-curricular activities of the college. The current roster of members of the cell is given below:

IQAC Roaster

  • Chairperson - Dr. Aravind Krishnan K., Principal
  • Coordinator - Dr. Jijo P. U., Department of Physics
  • Members:
    • Dr. Rema M., Vice Principal
    • Sri. Vijayan K. K., Department of History
    • Sri. Manoj Chathoth, Department of Economics
    • Dr. A. N. Manoharan, Department of Geology
    • Dr. Jayasekhar S., Senior Scientist, CPCRI, Kasaragod (External Member)
    • Dr. Sijinkumar C., Department of Geology, Central University of Kerala (External Member)
    • Sri. Sajith Dhanapalan, Office Supt.
    • Sri. Shuhail T. P. - College Union Chaiperson (Student Representative)